Who Is Dropping What This Friday? (July 21st)

If you haven’t been keeping up, a lot is going down tomorrow. Over 4 people are dropping new projects. Some of them have made a few changes to their titling, a few just released their tracklists, and two artists have already dropped some dope visuals to go along with them.

So who is dropping what this weekend? Keep reading to find out!


Meek Mill ‘Wins and Losses’

The project I believe is most highly anticipated, at least for me, is Meek Mill’s soon to be released album, Wins and Losses.  The raw and “real life” album comes in a little lengthy at 17 songs in total, but that should be expected for the theme of this album. Feature wise he isn’t disappointing either. Lil Uzi Vert,  Chris Brown, Ty Dolla $ign, Young Thug, Rick Ross, and more can be found throughout this project.

After watching the three “chapters” for his ‘Wins and Losses Movie’, it’s easy to see he isn’t coming to play games, he’s keeping it straight forward, and telling a true story of the street life. From life to death, he takes you through the journey of a family and the struggles “the streets” bring into the home. If you haven’t already, you can check out chapter 1 below and watch chapters 2-3 here.


Nav ‘ Perfect Timing’

Now, Nav has been talking about this Metro Boomin’ collab since last year, but apparently now is the “Perfect Timing.” Which quite frankly, who are we to complain, cause we are about to listen anyways. With features like Uzi, Offset, Gucci, and more its hard to be mad at the wait. The album will be 15 songs long, so expect a lengthy album. Yet, I am expecting it to be not only listenable, but detailed in producton, leaving us wanting more right until the end! For the tracklist, click here.


Tyler The Creator ‘Scum F*ck Flower Boy’

Originally marketed and promoted as Scum Fck Flower Boy, Tyler The Creator has now confirmed that, in fact, is no longer the title of his soon to be album. We can now drop the “scum” and “fck,” solely referring to his project now as “Flower Boy.” Honestly, the name change is quite disappointing, but I’m sure it also won’t stop anyone from sticking to the original name.

We have already seen the 2 in 1 video that has been released for “Who Dat Boy” which also tags on “911” on the end. If you haven’t caught it yet, you can watch it below, and remember to stay tuned for an in-depth review once it drops!



Sage The Gemini ‘Morse Code’

We’ve heard and seen ‘Pilot’ and now the full project is around the corner! Sage is putting out his own 15 track mixtape , so clearly these artists are giving us a lot to listen to this weekend. Personally, this will be one of the last I dive into, but only because I haven’t dove into his music quite yet. On the mixtape, he features XXL Freshman Kap G, Show Banga, Kent Jones, and Lil Yase. His track “Handle,” with Lil Yase, has already hit the internet. I haven’t heard the whole song, but the beat is hot. So, for now, you can let that hold you over into tomorrow. Listen below and check out the tracklist right under that!

  1. Come Get It

  2. Reverse

  3. Pilot

  4. Cost f. Kap G

  5. Watchachacha

  6. I Can Tell f. Show Banga

  7. She Loves Me Not

  8. Give It To You

  9. Grip f. Kent Jones

  10. Lituation

  11. All My Dogs

  12. The Gag

  13. Handle f. Lil Yase

  14. Black Wings

  15. Now and Later


Nyck Caution and Kirk Knight ‘Nyck @ Knight’

This dynamic duo from Pro Era Records has teamed up to deliver some truly dope content, or atleast that’s what is expected. Their upcoming project is short with only 8 songs and zero features, sans a Pro Era cut on the seventh song “Audiopium.” These two Brooklyn artists both stem from the New York clique so that serves as no surprise there. You can check out their tracklist below along with the cover art and stay tuned for a review early in the week!

  1. “Off The Wall”

  2. “All Night”

  3. “No One Seems to Care”

  4. “Dial Up”

  5. “Perfect Murder”

  6. “Headlights”

  7. “Audiopium” Feat. Pro Era

  8. “Wake Up”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s