It’s All About Gucci This Woptober

It’s October, so you know what that means; all eyes on Gucci Mane, or at least for me. Gucci has by far been one of my favorite rap artists since he came out. So considering he has a lot going on this month and has accomplished so much recently, I figured it was a great time to give credit where credit was due and shine a light on his icy self.

It’s not like we haven’t had our eyes on him since his release. Ever since he got out, he has released 3 new projects, proposed to his longtime girlfriend, Keyshia Ka’ior, dropped an autobiography, teamed with Reebok for a new release, and started pushing a new clothing line! Oh yeah, and he is off of probation too!! (This year also marks his label’s, 1017 Records, 10 year anniversary. DAMN!)

Gucci has been on his shit lately. Delantic, his clothing line, has been in the works for a while now. He mentioned it a little over a year ago and it’s been up in the air when it would drop until recently. Now, starting with a few tee options Gucci’s brand has hit the market. You can check out what he has available here on their website:

I would be surprised if you haven’t already heard his work in the past year. “Met Gala” is a true hit which features Offset and is on his latest project, DropTopWop. That is one of my personal favorite albums that he has released as of late. The other 3 are Everybody Looking and The Return of East Atlanta Santa. Along with those three albums, he also collabed with Uzi for 1017 vs. The World and dropped another mixtape last October titled, Woptober.

Not only is Gucci out here dropping music left and right, but he has dipped into a new career field as a writer. Almost 2 weeks ago, September 19th, Mr. Zone 6 dropped his book titled, The Autobiography of Gucci Mane. Of course, we all have haters and Gucci isn’t even exempt. Peta members came to protest his book signing due to some fur he wore earlier this fall, but in Gucci manner, he remained unphased and just stood there as they were removed from the Barnes and Noble.

Needless to say, Gucci has been putting in work. So much so that he even recently announced he is trying to go independent and drop a mixtape every other day in 2018.

But, what makes October so special for the ATL artist? Can he really be up to anything new? Well, he has two more big projects coming up!

1. He is Getting Married!!!

Yup! Finally, after waiting for what feels like to be forever, East Atlanta Santa will be saying “I do.” Not only will it be on the obvious and thoughtfully date of October 17th, a.k.a. 10/17, but it will also be televised for all of us to see! With only 16 more days to go, I am sure more details will fall into the news as it comes closer. For now, though, we know that they’ve spent $50 grand just on the wedding invitations, they are looking at about $1 million in total costs, and according to Keyshia, it will be a diamond flooded wedding for the both of the Wopsters! If you are wondering where it will be aired… Well, there’s only one spot to watch the cleverly titled, Mane Event,  and that’s on BET. Oh, and it will be live. Yes, LIVE!!

2. He is Dropping a New Album 

If a nationally televised wedding isn’t enough for this month, he is also dropping his 4th studio album in 12 months! Although it was supposed to drop September, it was easy to let the delay slide. He has released so much of his own music, even some of the best features, this year and multiple other projects as well. “I Get The Bag,” one of his hottest songs out right now is a confirmed track on his new album, Mr. Davis. You can also expect “Make Love” featuring Nicki Minaj and his hit with Chris Brown, “Tone It Down” to be on the album. In the name of the delay, he did drop one more single, “Curve,” with The Weeknd as well as the full star-studded tracklist which you can check below along with his latest single, “Curve.”

Who else is a huge Gucci supporter and ready to see/hear/watch everything he has coming up? Let me know what you’re most excited for in the future from this ever-growing artist!



1. “Work in Progress (Intro)
2. “Back On”
3. “I Get the Bag” (feat. Migos)
4. “Stunting Ain’t Nuthin” (feat. Slim Jxmmi & Young Dolph)
5. “Curve” (feat. The Weeknd)
6. “Enormous” (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
7. “Members Only”
8. “Money Make Ya Handsome”
9. “Changed” (feat. Big Sean)
10. “We Ride” (feat. Monica)
11. “Lil Story” (feat. ScHoolboy Q)
12. “Tone It Down” (feat. Chris Brown)
13. “Make Love” (feat. Nicki Minaj)
14. “Money Piling”
15. “Jumped Out the Whip” (feat. A$AP Rocky)
16. “Miss My Woe” (feat. Rico Love)
17. “Made It (Outro)”

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s